Moving Sale

Friday, first thing, I finished my Primitive Gatherings wool block and then I ended up doing some catching up around the house. Plus I got to spend some time with Katie and Wyatt. I’m leaving to go to Florida on Wednesday so I needed to get my oil changed, as my maintenance light came on right before my trip to Tyler. David and I went to Mom and Dad’s to do their yard, only I watched Wyatt while he worked and I was in the house visiting with Mom.

my finished block

my finished block

Wyatt

Wyatt

Friday night, we had our good friends’ Cathy and Rex over for turkey burgers and 42. We love to play that game – it is a dominoes game that makes you think – we always team up girls against the guys. It was great to catch up with one another and have playtime!

My oldest son, Josh and family moved to Huffman and I agreed with Josh to go to their house on Patou and do a “moving sale”. Number one: I hate to do these kinds of sales, people always want something for nothing and I that just gets to me. Number two: not really how I needed to spend my day. I have a lot of things to do to get ready for my trip to Florida. Number three: I could really use the money for my trip. So number three WON! Ugh!

“Oh my word” I moved things around, worked with people and it took almost all day, but it was a success and the best part, it is DONE! By the time I got home, I was so tired that the only thing I could do was clean up, eat and watch TV. For some reason, my knee was killing me, not sure what happened but it was screaming. I guess I moved around more things than I thought! Mom and Dad ended up coming over and helping out some. Dad is quite the “wheeler dealer” and I was surprised, Mom even chipped in when I was in the back of the house. She and I are on the same page when it comes to garage sale type events. David even helped people get the bigger things out of the house; it was a great thing that he brought his dolly. Our only saving grace was that this was in INSIDE sale! Thank you, Mom, Dad and David for all of your help yesterday, it was great to have y’all there.

the PAYOFF

the PAYOFF

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moving Sale

  1. Ron Bible says:

    It was a plaisure, as I like doing that kind of stuff.

Leave a Reply

