Doesn’t Look Like Much!

Today I had a lot to do and did I get it all done? No! I didn’t really think I would, but I was hopeful! I made my list and I did make progress.

First off, I need to make my binding for my Dresden star quilt, sleeve and label and then get it on the quilt. Why does it always takes me longer than I think it should? I did get on the computer more than I should and then I was totally distracted during the Texans football game. My goodness, they sure made me nervous, but they did pull out a win. Yippee!

I got my binding machine sewed on

I got my binding machine sewed on

my label, I decided to do something easy

my label, I decided to do something easy and yes, I got the wrong date – darn it!

I also fixed lunch for tomorrow and I made a cake. But the main thing that I needed to have accomplished I didn’t get done. I needed to get a quilt cut out and ready to take with me on Wednesday. I decided on a Red Crinoline Quilt (formerly Bonnie Blue Quilts) pattern, called Tavern Blues. I did get it started and I made pretty good progress, but I still have 4 more darks to cut and then I have to cut 140, 2-inch squares out of 6 fabrics, plus the borders. Since there is a lot of sewing involved I doubt I will get to sew on the borders. It is taking me FOREVER! I’m chipping away, a little at a time.

my pattern, Tavern Blues

my pattern, Tavern Blues

here are my border fabrics, I sure like them!

here are my border fabrics, I sure like them!

these are my lights to cut up

these are my lights to cut up

my 4 other darks to cut up

my 4 other darks to cut up

This is what I have cut up so far – see, it doesn’t look like much!

this is what I've cut so far, there are 13 darks

this is what I’ve cut so far, there are 13 darks

Tomorrow is a big day; Kara will be taking Adley to daycare for the first time. Oh, I dread it for her, I remember how hard it was for me and I hate that she is going to have to go through that experience. Please keep her in your prayers, thank you!

I started pulling things to take to Florida for Camp Blanding; I am so looking forward to my 5-day sewing retreat!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doesn’t Look Like Much!

  1. Chipping away, that’s all we can do! Keep at it, things get done in their time.

    Have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

