Tyler Tuesday

It has been a great couple of days here, some of it a little lazy and some of it productive! Adley is so sweet; her happy time is when she is on her changing table getting her diaper changed and just looks at you and coos and talks. It is so funny to watch her, she was a little fussy yesterday, but today she has felt better and has slept better.

a happy girl

a happy girl

In my down time, I have been working on my Primitive Gathering block; it is beginning to look like something. I started with the stems and middle leaves since they are stacked a little and now I’m working on my big flower petals. Thanks Julie L for the help!

the stems

the stems

stems plus the flower pedals

stems plus the flower petals

This afternoon, I did get to go on a little field trip to A Nimble Thimble; it is a very nice quilt store in Tyler. They recently remodeled and their store is twice the size that it was. They now carry a huge selection of wool, so I had to get a couple of pieces and I just had to get a red/white piece for my stash. Some people collect neutral, I get red. ☺

my purchase for today

my purchase for today

I fixed dinner tonight, all my children just love Poppy “seedless” Chicken, so I made that and of course I had to make Kyle’s favorite dessert…chocolate pie. When the kids were small they always liked licking the bowls, even my siblings loved that. Tonight was no different. I handed Kyle the pan to finish it off – Kara said she wanted Adley’s taste. It was funny; Kyle did share some extra, but then said no. We had a nice dinner and then it was dessert time. I even caught Kyle licking his plate clean; one can’t let any of that chocolate custard go to waste!

licking the pan

licking the pan

Kyle finishing it off

Kyle finishing it off

Kyle's chocolate pie

Kyle’s chocolate pie

I had to share this sweet picture of Mommy and daughter, nothing like mother’s love!

Kara and Adley,

Kara and Adley,

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tyler Tuesday

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Your blessed alright. Makeing memeries and being Mimi. That pie goes fast where ever it’s put on the table. Have fun and enjoy. Call me some time. Love Dad

Leave a Reply

