Quilt for Kynlee

I was finally able to finish the baby quilt that I’ve been working on. I have stressed about it for over a week. If you know me very well at all, you know that I am not a big fan of pastels, but my daughter wanted gray and pink, so that is what I’ve been working on. The quilt I was trying to go by had pinwheels of gray and light colors on the other side and then had a couple of pink elephants.

I got my elephants sewed on this morning and called it finished. I still was not pleased with it until I gave it to Katie. I wanted more contrast from the quilt to the elephants. Today we had a shower to welcome in Kynlee; she is due around the middle of October. Katie was very surprised when she got to the bag, she didn’t think her mom had time to make a quilt yet. The best part about it was she LIKED it. Wahoo, that is all that mattered!

leftovers!

my stock!

first trial

first trial

with the elephants added

with the elephants added

all finished

all finished

It is hard working on a secret project, which is why I could not share pictures the other day.

I’m very proud of my little girl, she is a great little mommy and it is fun to watch her grow more and more (in more ways than one) 😉 every day! I do love my Katie Belle.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilt for Kynlee

  1. Pamela Pickell says:

    It’s so pretty! I love the elephants.

  2. Yvonne says:

    It is absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

