Thirsty Thursday

Why should today be any different than any other, right?? Work, home and then a Sushi dinner date with hubby and friends. I can’t wait!

I went to work and Julie made a cake for us. It was so good, it is called “Aunt Dutch’s Blackberry Cake”. They got the recipe from a lady at work yesterday and shared it today. I thought I would share a picture of it. She was even kind enough to send some home with me. Wahoo!

Blackberry Cake

Blackberry Cake

As I have mentioned before, we are gearing up for Houston Quilt Market and Festival. A friend of mine from Florida, Julie (another Julie) went shopping and found the cutest clock that I’ve ever seen. I showed the girls at work and upon further investigating Cynthia decides that she wants to carry them on her website and sell them at shows. We got them in and see how cute they are! If you are interested in purchasing one, you can go to Cynthia’s website and buy one, we will be selling them at market/festival.

my newest addition

my newest addition

Also at work today we got to see Cynthia’s cactus bloom, it has the most unusual bloom to it. I had a plant like this at one time, but it froze. It is really neat, hope you enjoy the bloom!

our cactus bloom

our cactus bloom

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thirsty Thursday

  1. The cake looks luscious! I used to make cake from boxes. (I used to buy frosting in a can, too, but that ended several years ago.) But I used to make cakes from boxes. They are good and easy. Lately, though, I’ve been making mostly (everything) from scratch, to the extent reasonable. And baked goods, too. The last cake I made, it didn’t even occur to me to buy a mix, literally didn’t think of it.

    The clock is cute, too.

    • ronda926 says:

      I’m not sure if it is good or bad, but I was raised on cakes from scratch. I do enjoy baking from scratch the most, but the box cakes are pretty good too. This recipe looks kind of complicated.

  2. Julie says:

    I’m so glad you got a clock, too! Isn’t it the cutest thing? I LOVE mine! It just makes me happy – you will be making so many quilters happy at Market/Festival when they see these! Working on binding now. . . Talk to you soon!

  3. Ron Bible says:

    The cake looks good aND MY FAVERITE Blackberry.

Leave a Reply

