Not What I Imagined

Have you ever worked on a project and had the vision of what you expected and once the project became into view it wasn’t what you thought it was going to be?

I started this project on Friday and of course I thought it would just fly together, but it is really tugging on me. My first deadline was Sunday, then it was Monday and here it is Wednesday and I’m still not finished. It is half square triangles, a simple thing – right?! Well, I was wrong on that too. Basically they are easy to construct, but when you figure in all the cutting and pulling off the papers, ironing and then snipping the dog-ears, that is a LOT of time consumed. Plus it does take a little extra time to get them nested just right so all the points look nice! Three hundred and eighty four half square triangles later, yes 384, I finally finished those and they are now into blocks. They look nice, but I’m not all that pleased with the colors nor am I happy with how it will look in the end. I figure, if I’m not happy now, I won’t be happy later. Could it be, that it will work out? I kind of doubt it, but I can dream right? More pictures later!

half square triangles before they are cut up

half square triangles before they are cut up

I have a lot of things in the works, so I need to get this project done and done!

Regardless, for the most part – a day of sewing is better than any other kind I know! ☺

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not What I Imagined

  1. Ron Bible says:

    You can do it. I have faith in you.

Leave a Reply

