Back to School 2013

Today was the first day of school around here. I always loved the first day of school when I was younger and actually attending – you know, back in the day! I always thought of it as a fresh beginning and it was wonderful to be able to see all of my friends that I didn’t get to see over the summer. Plus I loved new school supplies and the new clothes. Times were sure different then, no real technology like today. I think the biggie back then was the calculator. I can remember that my Dad came home with one and it was over $100 and it was big to compare to the size they are now. Then in the late 70’s came those pre-historic computers. Remember “WordStar”? That time sure brings a big smile on my face and warms my heart. I hope kids today will be able to reflect when they grow up; I wonder what will be in store for them in 50 years. That is a scary thought; I guess I won’t be around then!

Today was a nice slow, rainy day around here. I drove to get my haircut – love those days!! Afterwards I had planned to go over to Brenda W.’s house to have a machine embroidery-sewing day. We both have these fancy computer generated sewing machines that really should just read our minds (but they don’t – it would sure be easier if they would) worked on the software and computer/sewing machines. We both had trouble with what we were doing, so what does one do when you get stuck…we organized her sewing room. Anything is better than being stuck! Ha! We moved cabinets around and moved fabric and she is one happy camper! I’m not sure why I love to organize stuff, but I do – it was fun spending the afternoon and into the evening with her.

After we organized things, I finally figured out my computer and stitched out something. I stitched out a towel using Anita Goodesign software called Antique Days of the Week. I thought it turned out pretty cute!

I liked the iron!

I liked the iron!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to School 2013

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Yes back to school was exciting and getting to take you was fun too, until y’ll got to big. Have a great day

Leave a Reply

