Our Version of Yard Crashers

Yesterday while I was at Thresea’s birthday party sitting in the nice cool air conditioning, David was at Mom and Dad’s working in their yard again. He worked really hard and probably got overheated. Mom said that he didn’t have a dry thread on him! And knowing him, I know he did NOT! He worked on the back left corner – it was very thick back there, which is where I stopped last weekend.

the back left corner

the back left corner

back corner

back corner

more of the back

more of the back

the back corner NOW

the back corner NOW

this is the corner he cleared yesterday

this is the corner he cleared yesterday

He did a GREAT job but he didn’t get to mow so I offered to go back today and mow while he did some of the other work that still needed to be done. We had 3 “cluster areas” that needed to be cleared, still some fence line clearing to do and Dad’s old chicken pen to clean.

We got over there about 10 and the weather was very cooperative! David said that he wished he would have had weather like this yesterday, he would have been able to get more done. Personally, I was glad I was out there today! ☺

I was asked to mow first just in case it rained and we would have to quit, so that is what I did. Best part, I was able to mow in the back and not be attacked by all the limbs. Thanks Babe! It never rained and we were able to get a good bit done. David cleared one cluster and then he and I cleared another cluster and we started on the last one, but we decided to stop.

cluster area 1

cluster area 1

cluster 1 NOW

cluster 1 NOW

cluster 2 and 3 is in the background

cluster 2 and 3 is in the background

cluster 2, we did some

cluster 2, we did some, Dad lost a tree and it is in there somewhere

cluster 3 NOW

cluster 3 NOW

Mom had fixed lunch for our hard work and she did a great job. She fixed chicken and dressing/gravy with fresh cream peas, broccoli salad and had pound cake with fresh peaches cut up on top with cool whip. We left about 1:30 to head home.

I had a farmer’s wife meeting at 3, but I decided not to go. It was time to clean up, kick back and rest so I would be ready to watch the Texan’s football game.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Version of Yard Crashers

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Y’all don’t know how thankful I am. Y’all really did a great job. Thanks Love Dad

Leave a Reply

