House Hopping

I left Little Rock around 11, flew to Dallas and had a lay over for about hour. I thought that I had a lot of time so I grabbed a bite at this restaurant in the airport mall down from my gate. I’m just kicking back enjoying my time and all of a sudden I’m thinking I had better get moving. I go to use the restroom and head to the gate. Normally David, my travel coordinator keeps me on track but since I was solo this time I was NOT on track! I go to the gate and everyone had already boarded, the ticket agent asked me if “I was Ronda”. I said yes! I was the last one on the plane! Oh Snap! I ended up sitting in the back so I could have an entire row to myself!

David was there to pick e up and we ended up driving to Mom and Dad’s, as they were coming in to see their yard from being gone for two weeks. I wanted to see their expression, but I didn’t really see it. We had a nice visit and then headed over to Bennie’s house for Wyatt’s first birthday party.

more of David's work

more of David’s work

you can see Mom's car now

you can see Mom’s car now

Kyle, Kara and Adley had driven in to attend the party, so I got to play with her a little too! They said she was up to 10 pounds now, but it didn’t feel like it. She still seems so little. It was good to spend a little time with Josh and family too.

Adley and Wyatt

Adley and Wyatt

David, Adley and myself

David, Adley and myself

Wyatt had a great birthday party and got lots of goodies and he really enjoyed his birthday cake.

the birthday boy

the birthday boy

Wyatt and Mommy

Wyatt and Mommy

he loved his gifts, but he didn't like his gifts taken away

he loved his gifts, but he didn’t like his gifts taken away

but he got happy when he got something else to open

but he got happy when he got something else to open

his cookie cake

his cookie cake

Num Num

Num Num

he made a big mess

he made a big mess

It is good to be home again!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to House Hopping

  1. Mary Helen Latimer says:

    I just truly loved your story..I love you and miss you..

    mh

Leave a Reply

