Pete and Re-Pete

I got to Little Rock, Arkansas last night to be greeted at the airport by my sweet daughter-in-law, Candice, and grandchildren, Hunter and Hailey. There is nothing in the world sweeter than a grandchild running to greet you with arms wide open! I got that last night! Hunter is 4 and Hailey will be 2 in October, once Hunter saw me he comes running to give me a hug, I grabbed him up. Hailey watches and has to at least try to do everything her big brother does. Hunter wanted to push my little travel bag to the car and sister demanded her corner of the action.

Today was the premier of Disney’s “Planes” so we ventured off to see it. It was a little bit of a challenge for a 20 month old. During all the movie trailers she did pretty good, announcing after the end of each trailer…OVER! She did well at the first part of the movie. Candice took her out during the middle of it and returned for the ending. I guess that is a lot of sitting even if you have popcorn to eat.

Hailey in the book cubby

Hailey in the book cubby

Hunter had to get in the action

Hunter had to get in the action

Hunter and Hailey

Hunter and Hailey

After the movie, we went to Target and I wanted to get Hunter a set of the “Planes” toys and of course I got sister a toy too.

I fixed Poppyseedless Chicken for dinner, along with broccoli and rolls. I don’t think I have ever seen a child that loves broccoli as much as Hailey does. She just cracked me up – so I had to share.

Hailey standing up to finish off her broccoli

Hailey standing up to finish off her broccoli

a big bit of broccoli

a big bit of broccoli

yummy broccoli

yummy broccoli

more broccoli

more broccoli

Candice got a late start for her church function, but she is there now and I hope she has a great time. She really deserves some time off while Brok is deployed in Qatar, the kids keep her hopping – no doubt.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

