Small Strides

It is Marvelous Monday again; I hope you have had a great day! I worked on my Lincoln’s Watch medium/dark blocks and I got them all pressed and trimmed up. Yippee! I also got corners sewed onto 25 of my light/dark blocks. Plus I was able to get them pressed and trimmed. I just had to have some block play! This is the part that I love the most and where I usually go into overdrive. I just love seeing it all come together!

my 50 medium/dark

my 50 medium/dark

25 of the light/dark

25 of the light/dark

my 25 light/dark that are waiting

my 25 light/dark that are waiting

I took a picture of a preview of what is to come…I’m liking it! Can you see the kaleidoscope effect?

color play

color play

Tonight was Baytown Guild meeting night, our guest speaker was Jenalia Moreno; she made the film called “Stitched”. It was an interesting talk, she mentioned that she didn’t know what she was doing when she made the film, but somehow it all worked out. If you haven’t seen the movie, it is really worthwhile to see.

Stitched the film

Stitched the film

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Small Strides

  1. cathycarnew says:

    As for going into overdrive, you’re always in overdrive if you ask me! Ha! Your quilt is looking good! Thanks for posting the pics of the wedding. I feel like a celebrity now. Oh, did you buy a copy of that movie, “Stitched?” I want to see it but couldn’t make the meeting last night.

Leave a Reply

