Yard Fairy Strikes Again

What a great weekend it has been. We went to the wedding last night and it was very nice and it was nice to be able to dress up for a change, although my feet proclaimed that the prefer flip-flops vs. heels! We left the wedding about 11, David was exhausted!

myself and Cathy, mother of the groom

myself and Cathy, mother of the groom

loved the flowers

loved the flowers

Mr and Mrs!

Mr and Mrs!

loved this grooms cake, yes it is cake - a tackle box

loved this grooms cake, yes it is cake – a tackle box

Cathy, Cindy, me and Cheryl

Cathy, Cindy, me and Cheryl

I got to work on my Lincoln Watch blocks this morning and I got to put the corners on the rest of the 25 medium/dark blocks. Hopefully, I will get to sew tomorrow!

Some of the “wedding” family and a few friends were going to Galveston for a brunch at Hotel Galvez at 12:30 today and we were invited so we went. It was the first time for us to do that. It was a wonderful treat, not something one would want to do often, but the food was great and so was the company. I think we left there about 2:30 and got home at 3:30 and decided that it was a great time to take a nap. So we did!

About 5 we left to go back for more work at Mom and Dad’s. They are out of town while we are doing all this work and they don’t have computer access and I know they are wanting to come home just see what all is going on. We told them, they might not recognize their house! Ha!

back porch BEFORE

back porch BEFORE

back porch AFTER

back porch AFTER

back porch corner BEFORE

back porch corner BEFORE

back corner AFTER

back corner AFTER

more of the corner BEFORE

more of the corner BEFORE

back yard BEFORE

back yard BEFORE

back yard AFTER

back yard AFTER

front yard BEFORE

front yard BEFORE

front yard AFTER

front yard AFTER

We worked in the back mostly and I got to mow the back and the front. They have a really big yard and I’m not used to driving a riding lawnmower, but I did this evening. The grass was so high it bunched up in several places, but it is coming along. Luckily we worked in the late of the day and it wasn’t as hot as it was yesterday. We left there about 8:30; our treat for hard work was a shake! David said he was looking forward to going back to work tomorrow just to get some rest.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yard Fairy Strikes Again

  1. Marie says:

    Love the cake …….that is a new one for me!! Very creative. It so nice to help out your Mum and Dad………..enjoy!

  2. Ron Bible says:

    Ronda you just don’t know how proud I AM OF WHAT y’all have done. I WILL BE FOREVER INDEDTED TO Y’ALL. Thanks and love Dad.

Leave a Reply

