Crash and Burn

Luckily that phrase only applies to me literally and not physically. I got home from work today and decided on my drive home that it would be best if I didn’t ride tonight. I think I pushed it a bit on the yard work last night. The Blood Center said no strenuous exercise for at least 24 hours. Nothing unusual for me, that I push the envelope. Plus, I got the added bonus of a Mexican food dinner at Gringo’s!

I only managed to get my Lincoln’s Watch red and white blocks all pressed and ready for the corners to go on tomorrow. Oh, I did get them sorted to like sets, but that is all.

ready for corners

ready for corners

Tomorrow is another day and the weekend is just around the corner! Can you believe today is the first day of August?

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

