Yard Fairy Returns

I did pretty well on my bike ride last night; we did a shorter route, only 20 miles. I decided to eat a peanut butter sandwich before my ride and it did help me have more energy than the other times. I was tired afterwards, but I did do a little better.

It has been one of those days when all is good, just not what I thought it was going to be. I had a hair appointment this morning and then I was going to give blood, then later I was going to run a few errands.

I got my hair cut and I was off to give blood when I got a call from Katie asking me if I would watch Wyatt for a little bit. I said yes, but I was able to do a couple of my errands done. I met them and got Wyatt and home we came. We had a nice little afternoon, he turns 1 next week and it hardly seems possible.

I had hoped to get my block done for friendship bee tomorrow night, but that didn’t happen. I will just have to give it to her at the guild meeting.

After David got home we went back to Mom and Dad’s to do a little more yard work. We got there about 5:30 and started working on the other side flowerbed. We did clear the bed and started clearing around the corner towards the front yard. I did take the camera to take some before and after pictures. It doesn’t really look like we did that much, but it sure felt like it.

the corner bed that turns towards the front yard

the corner bed that turns towards the front yard

the bed to conquer

the bed to conquer

I told David on the way home that I did get one good take-away, other than our progress. When were dripping with sweat and I told him that it was good that we were bent over, that way the sweat could drip off instead of roll down our faces. Ha!

this is the bed we did Sunday

this is the bed we did Sunday

our freshly cleared bed

our freshly cleared bed

some of the corner cleared

some of the corner cleared

We ended up with 4 bags of trash today, Sunday we had 5 bags and we left there about 8. I’m very thankful for David, for air-conditioning and the shower!

goodbye

goodbye

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yard Fairy Returns

  1. bookofmohs says:

    You got a lot done in your yard, you’ve inspired me 🙂

Leave a Reply

