Progress

I’m almost ready, at least mentally. I went to the gym this morning, got my workout in. Later I took my dog to the beauty shop, she needed some TLC and now has a cute haircut and smells nice! I also had to make a run to the Painted Pony to pick up my new edition of “Quiltmania” and of course I had to get a couple more things. I saw my sweet friend, Ms. Marian and drooled over her quilt she is working on, I was almost embarrassed to show her what I was working on. She did gently tell me I could do it in a different way, which I knew, but it was fine – she was right!

I think I have been in the kitchen most of the day. One thing, we will eat well over the next few days! These are just a few of the things I’ve done. I fixed sausage pinwheels, pork roast, potato salad, banana split cake, spinach dip, fried bacon for quiche topping and I have the Spinach quiche all mixed up and ready to pour in my pie crust. I’ve got chicken to de-bone and a chocolate pie yet to make.

This is my idea you can do if you have a few friends you like to craft with. There are 4 in our group, mainly because of logistics; our houses only accommodate 4 for staying overnight. With 4 people we worked out that we do a quarterly sew-in and we take turn hosting, but the one hosting gets to do all the food (so you really only have to do it once a year). They can go to as much trouble as the hostess chooses regarding food, but our group seems to like to show off their cooking talent. Each sew-in celebrates one person for their birthday! We started this last July and it is a lot of fun, we get to sew and it is like a “retreat” but it is close to home and low cost!

this is all cut, but has to be cut again

this is all cut, but has to be cut again

I totally forgot how much cutting is involved in the Lincoln’s Watch pattern. I’m getting there and I hope it will be worth it!

an example of cut, there are 10 of 10, so 100 of dark red

an example of cut, there are 10 of 10, so 100 of dark red

IMG_4360

10 of 5 of the medium, only 50

10 of 5 of the medium, only 50

10 of 5 light reds, only 50 - a lot of cutting

10 of 5 light reds, only 50 – a lot of cutting

I’m truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Progress

  1. Ron Bible says:

    When do we eat?

  2. Karen says:

    Good to see you yesterday. Marian is a wonderful teacher, so patient and willing to share her expertise. Your food sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

