Hanging in There!

It has been a busy past couple of days. Wednesday morning I went to the gym, home and then to get fabric at The Painted Pony for my flower centers for the border on Flourishes quilt. Two of my cousins, Kay Lynn and Dian (Dad’s side) from Alabama were in so I drove to Mom and Dads to visit with them and got home kind of late in the afternoon and not much time to sew and then had Bunco that night.

Thursday was busy as well, with work and I decided to go on my bike ride rather than go to my sewing meeting. I really didn’t have time to eat before I left the house at 6:15, met the group at the end of the street. There were seven of us and guess who brought up the rear? Me! Lord have mercy, by the time I got home I was totally spent! We ended up doing the route that I have been doing, short a couple of miles, but they were fast! They were nice and they tried to give me tips and I tried to learn, but it was all I could do to keep up and I didn’t do very good at that! We did about 24 miles in an hour and 43 minutes and I averaged 14 mph.

They were very encouraging and told me to come back on Tuesday’s and Thursday’s and I would get better and better. So I’m really going to try and go back next week. I texted David and told him I survived and that I where I was. Later I walked in, my backside dragging and I exclaimed that “I would not be cooking dinner!” and more importantly I really wasn’t all that hungry. If you know me, it is RARE that I miss ANY meals! He walked over to the refrigerator and pulled out Subway sandwiches! He had the biggest grin on his face and I told him that he “was the best husband EVER!” He is always so very thoughtful!

I’m working on my leaves for this block today; I’ve got to finish this one block! Thirty-two leaves to make and I have only 10 done. I had better go and get busy, happy Friday everyone!

slowly but surely

slowly but surely

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hanging in There!

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Looks real nice and thanks for coming over.

Leave a Reply

