Bodacious Baskets Done

Today I decided to go back and put the border on my baskets and get it put away in my completion closet – pending to quilt.

I was stuck and could not work on my “Flourishes” by Piece O’Cake, I am going to borrow a light box and I won’t get it until tomorrow so it was trying to decide on what to work on. One of my pet peeves is to always “move” a project from one place to the other. When I was working full-time I thought it was the biggest waste of time to constantly be moving something out of my way. I came to the conclusion that it is a better use of time to move it as few times as possible. This quilt has been sitting on my ironing surface for the longest because I don’t really like it. However, I was not about to change anything about it, so I needed to put the final border on it.

the bottom corner

the bottom corner

Do you ever work on a project that you aren’t particularly proud of or like how it is turning out? I know quilters do not always get to work on things they like, I guess “piecers” do too. These baskets became that and this quilt is huge! It came out to be 102×102. As you can see in the picture I would not all fit in the floor, so it is bunched up on one side.

my baskets - done!

my baskets – done!

at least I like the backing!

at least I like the backing!

Tonight I’m going to meet Cathy for sushi before going to the Lakeview guild meeting. I am really looking forward to the sushi and my time with her – we haven’t had much “girl time” lately.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bodacious Baskets Done

  1. Janie says:

    I like your baskets! Janie

Leave a Reply

