Trip to Paris, Texas

Hi, how is everything in your neck of the woods? Friday was a pretty good day, I got to go to the quilting store in Paris called Sew Much More. I needed some thread for my Dancing Umbrellas, plus I wanted to look at their 30’s fabric. I’m proud to say, “Mission Accomplished”! I asked if I could take some pictures of their cute shop and they said ok, so I did.

IMG_4230

the store front

the store front

I got some wide backing for 2 quilts; one of my bargains was to get 40% off of some fabric it was the end of the bolt. Therefore, I got wide backings for $10 a yard…score!

see their 30's

see their 30’s

the other side of the store

the other side of the store

I got home and worked on finishing my machine applique, had lunch and just enjoyed to rest of the afternoon. Later we drove back to Paris to see a movie, “The Lone Ranger”. I had no idea what to expect, nothing like any of the old shows (it was in color) and pretty funny!

The new parents, Kyle and Kara got to take home Adley yesterday – they are settling in!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trip to Paris, Texas

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Have fun

  2. pjchaney says:

    I used to spend some time in Paris, Texas. My grandfather, my mom’s father, is buried there. We used to go put new flowers on his grave every year with my mom and her sisters. Then we would usually go and get kicked out of the Sizzler. They were always fighting over who was paying.

Leave a Reply

