Mixing it Up

It has been a good Monday; I have been working on my Dancing Umbrellas this afternoon. I went to the Painted Pony this morning and got more Soft Fuse. Katie wanted me to watch Wyatt while she did an errand. After she got back she fed him and I fed her, we had a good lunch. ☺

I noticed that my Rangoon Creeper is in full bloom, when you open the door, they sure smell good and I thought I would share…to bad you can’t smell through the computer. Maybe one of these days that will happen. Ha!

my rangoon creeper

my rangoon creeper

more blooms

more blooms

I worked on tracing my umbrellas and got them ready to cut out and then went to see a new orthopedic doctor today about my knee. I got home and cut out my seven blocks. Then it was time to mix and match up my umbrella sets. It was fun laying them out and seeing how they would come together. Some of the backing blocks are a little “louder” than I would have chosen, but I try to get out of my box ever now and then.

my umbrella tops

my umbrella tops

adding the stems

adding the stems

I have 2 ready to stitch down and 28 more to prep, then I can stitch them all at the same time.

one ready to stitch

one ready to stitch

another block

another block

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily thread, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

