Two More Blocks

I sure didn’t get very much accomplished today, only two more Farmer’s Wife blocks to be checked off. I had hoped for 3, but I’m happy to know that these 2 are done.

The first one was Cats and Mice (17), I ended up looking up the instructions from another book called Judy Hopkins 501 Rotary-Cut Quilt Blocks and made it from that. It came out ok. Luckily the sashing will cover up the edges.

Cats and Mice #17

Cats and Mice #17

The second block was Century of Progress (18) and I thought it was going to take me a century to make it. I had the paper-piecing template to make it so I set off to get it constructed. I’m not that good at paper piecing and hence I ripped out almost as much as I sewed. I got it all finished and it wasn’t until I was about to take the picture that I realized that I messed up. I thought it looked strange and this is why.

one gone wrong

one gone wrong

Fortunately I only had one long seam to rip out to make the correction.

Century of Progress #18

Century of Progress #18

Tomorrow I think I will work on an entirely different project!

There is the prettiest full moon out tonight and a very nice breeze! David said that tomorrow night is to be the best night – it will be closest to the earth and look the biggest it will be all this year.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

