Bits and Pieces

Things have been a little more crazy than usual, Tuesday was a regular workday and we were to have our council/counsel meeting at Jax. I didn’t get home until late and decided it was late and I didn’t post.

Wednesday was a big day, my cousin, Tasha who lives in Wichita Falls was coming in to stay with us for a couple of days. Tuesday evening was when the big tanker had a bad wreck on 225 and it affected the traffic for the next 24 hours. I was also hosting Bunco Wednesday night, went to the store and I fixed pulled pork, my potato casserole, baked beans and Banana Split cake. I got the roast and cake going, waiting for Tasha. She needed to go to the Apple store because she was having trouble with her iPhone, due to traffic she went directly to the mall and then I drove to the mall to meet her. We drove back to the house and then I drove her over to the Painted Pony, I had to show off the greatest quilt store in the Houston area. Tasha was very surprised and decided to do a project. We picked out fabric and off to the house we go.

Bunco was a hit – it seems that most of the girls are on this “paleo diet” and are all carnivores now!

Today has just been a sewing day and visiting day. Tasha and I sewed and we got drop by visits from Katie and Wyatt, then Mom and Dad. Tasha wanted to do one of Cynthia’s patterns, so I brought home State of Texas and she was able to finish it and then start on the other project that she got yesterday.

Tasha and her State of Texas

Tasha and her State of Texas

Tasha working on her next project

Tasha working on her next project

some of her fabric and sweet 9 patches

some of her fabric and sweet 9 patches

I worked on my Birds of the Air blocks, laid them out on the floor, sewed my rows and then got it all together. It was fun, now the borders.

getting my birds ready

getting my birds ready

my birds all sewn together

my birds all sewn together

a closer view

a closer view

David and I took Tasha to the Monument Inn for dinner and I’m still stuffed from dinner, she really enjoyed it – plus we stopped by the monument for a photo!

at the San Jacinto monument

at the San Jacinto monument

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bits and Pieces

  1. Love your Birds in the Air. Anxious to start mine.

Leave a Reply

