Bunches of Stuff

How has your day been? My girlfriend, Gloria from High School come over for visiting and lunch today. We had the greatest time, she got here around 10 and left at 3 and the time just flew by. I fixed Hot Chicken Salad and Vanilla Wafer Cake, I’d really like to get her into quilting – I know she would love it, but it does require a lot of time, so she is thinking about it and lives through the things I create. We did set up another “play date” for next month so do something creative.

I got my binding sewn onto my red and white “English Ivy” today, this is a pattern by Marsha McCloskey and I worked on some of the binding during the Lakeview guild meeting tonight, but I left early, as I heard our speaker a couple of months ago at the Baytown meeting.

Also at the meeting tonight I was given another one of my blocks from friendship bee, I now have 14 blocks. Now I just need to decide if I want to make some more and then how I will put them all together. Decisions, decisions!

my 14th block from friendship bee, thanks Diane

my 14th block from friendship bee, thanks Diane

I got more Birds in the Air blocks too! Another project, but that is ok, this one is way out of my box and it will be fun to work on. Speaking of projects, I got my baskets all put together, now I have it measured so that I can put on the outer border.

the rest of my birds in the air blocks

the rest of my birds in the air blocks

my baskets all ready for the outer border

my baskets all ready for the outer border

these 2 blocks are my favorite

these 2 blocks are my favorite

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bunches of Stuff

  1. Judy Corbin Rodriguez says:

    Your quilts are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

