Father’s Day

I hope you all have had a great father’s day. We watched a lot of golf today, Angela’s brother was playing in the US Open this weekend and he had a rough day yesterday, but did rather well today. It was kind of funny, David was watching him and he starts telling me to come here and see…hurry! I rush in there and it is Shawn on TV and they are showing him on his tee off on hole 17. It goes nicely and hits the bank and rolls and rolls, and rolls right into the hole. He actually made history by being the first one ever to make a one hole shot during the US Open. Way to go Shawn, we cheered and thanks for giving us something to cheer for. We are proud of you! Watch this

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/golf-devil-ball-golf/shawn-stefani-becomes-first-player-ever-hole-one-165450926.html

For some reason we have had a lot of birds visit our backyard today, so I’ve been trying to catch them on my camera – which is rather difficult! I’ve been trying to clean up my playroom; why does it always get so messy? I feel like I’m pretty organized and keep it fairly neat, but I turn around and poof it is all messy again. Oh well, I guess it could be worse.

he is just spreading his wings, kind of strange, he did fly off

he is just spreading his wings, kind of strange, he did fly off

look at this redhead, I love the cardinals

look at this redhead, I love the cardinals


Wyatt came over and gave Poppi a baseball for father’s day; it has his handprint on it. Isn’t it cute?

Look at me, he is standing all by himself

Look at me, he is standing all by himself


the baseball that David got from Wyatt

the baseball that David got from Wyatt

Most of the afternoon I worked on prepping my steps for my “Quilts” pattern of Cynthia’s. There are a ton of pieces, so I did my homework so that I would be prepared next week when Julie and I sew again. I did get my setting triangles re-figured today and worked on them some. Yippee, I over halfway finished with those; I think they show pinker than I thought it would.

my baskets, on the downhill side

my baskets, on the downhill side

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Holidays, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

