Graduating Day

It has been a great day, Julie showed up at 9 and ready to sew. I wasn’t! Well I was ready to sew, but I did not have my papers cut, nor were they pressed to the fabric. Julie waited patiently for me to catch up. I made crab quiche for lunch, it turned out good and the pie was good, but very sweet. I think the next time I make it I will save the sugar for the last and see if it needs any.

my crab quiche

my crab quiche

my crab quiche

my crab quiche

peanut butter pie

peanut butter pie

At 2:00 p.m. this afternoon, my nephew, Philip graduated from high school. His class had 1500 people in it, but you had to have a ticket in order to attend and the family only received 6 tickets. In order to appease the “other” family members, they did a live streaming of the event. Therefore, Julie and I watched Philip graduate. We cheered for him when they called his name, it was fun – but glad his last name started with a “G” instead of an “S or a W”. Congratulations to Philip, time sure does go by quickly!

Our sew day was fun, but we didn’t accomplish as much as we wished we wanted. I did sew more after Julie left. I still have a lot more to do.

my project

my project

still more to do

still more to do

I am truly blessed; and I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts, Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Graduating Day

  1. Everything was sooo yummy. Thanks for being a great hostess. I WILL conquer this pattern!!!

Leave a Reply

