Basket Fun!

I hope you have had a great day, I got my hair cut this morning and decided that I would go and surprise the boys with lunch today, but I was too late. Their lunchtime was earlier today than their usual time. Ugh!

I got home and trimmed up Lincoln’s watch and this afternoon I made my label. I’m getting better at working my software, but it is a work in progress. I believe I need to use it more often so I don’t forget how to use it in the interim.

Lincoln's watch all trimmed up.

Lincoln’s watch all trimmed up.

I got out a few projects that needed to be worked on and decided that I wanted to play with my basket blocks. There are 26 and out of those, some of them aren’t so good and there is no way I can fix them, they have been trimmed up and I don’t have any of this fabric. So I’m kind of stuck with what I have. These are the blocks I bought at the Lakeview guild auction last year. I’ve been working on the sashing and the 9-patches and I like it so far. What do you think? Suggestions? I will have to look for fabric in the setting triangles.

playing with my blocks.  this is set up behind my door

playing with my blocks. this is set up behind my door

I was telling David that I sure needed a design wall and we kind of rigged something up. Although, it isn’t pretty, it works for now, thank you David for coming to the rescue!

my "make do" design wall

my “make do” design wall

another view of the lower blocks

another view of the lower blocks

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Basket Fun!

  1. Love the setting on the basket blocks!

  2. Ron Bible says:

    Nice basketts. You could go get the boys and take them for a afternoon of fun. They just have half days now.

  3. Janie says:

    I like your sashing & 9 square blocks with the baskets!

Leave a Reply

