A 2 fer

What a surprise, I have seen all of my grandkids in 2 days. That is a rare thing for me. Last night, I got a text from Angela stating that Jaiden had his awards ceremony today and Jaiden wanted me to know so I can attend. He is really thoughtful and very caring, so I juggled by schedule to be able to attend. It just so happened that it was Dylan’s award ceremony following Jaiden’s.

I am very proud of them and it is really something when they ask you to come back to their room. I had a hard time telling my own children “no”, but grandkids are even worse! So in between programs, we (mom and dad were there too) went back to Jaiden’s class and he “served” us muffins and pastries. We got to watch a little video in his class and left to go see Dylan. Dylan is so funny, he has the power personality – he is very dramatic! He was very happy to see us and surprised! We even got to sit next time and he would tell me different things about some of the kids. One of the little boys gets to go to the office “a lot!” and he pointed out the little girl that “likes” him.

Off I scooted to work and mom and dad checked them out for the rest of the day. Mom and Dad do enjoy them, but most of all, I’m happy that they will remember their great-grandparents in a way that I never had.

Jaiden

Jaiden

Jaiden and Mr Neimeyer

Jaiden and Mr Neimeyer

IMG_3936

Dylan (I love that he has no top teeth)

Dylan (I love that he has no top teeth)

Dylan and Mr Neimeyer

Dylan and Mr Neimeyer

IMG_3943

Last, but not least, we got a call from Katie this evening to go help them move a sofa set and I got to see Mr. Wyatt. He has learned how to wave, what a cutie!

I have been working a little on my borders for my Arkansas Crossroads, one more strip to go and it will be finished. No pictures of it yet. I’ve made my list of things to do tomorrow, the list is long!

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A 2 fer

  1. Ron Bible says:

    It was a great day. We get them again today to go to church. Church is starting a new program and I need to purchase them a Bible. See ya

Leave a Reply

