Family and Fabric

I had a very interesting day, it wasn’t what I thought it was going to be, but it was a great one. Have you ever planned out your day and one thing happens and all of a sudden your day goes into a completely different direction? Well, that was my day!

I got up early, went to the gym, got gas, and then went to buy groceries. Got home, fixed my coffee and putting away groceries and I got a text from Candice and she asked if I wanted to watch Hunter and Hailey while she went to run errands. Of course, I said sure! So we played and had a very good time. It is so much fun to watch them interact with one another and to watch their different personalities. I am truly blessed.

I love her eyes

I love her eyes

IMG_3921

Hunter was taking our picture, he did pretty good

Hunter was taking our picture, he did pretty good

I love her expression

I love her expression

Hunter is not shy, when it come time for the camera

Hunter is not shy, when it come time for the camera

I had to share my angel trumpet, she is singing!

I had to share my angel trumpet, she is singing!

This evening was our Baytown Quilt guild meeting and our guest speaker was Jim Salinas, he is a fabric representative for Moda Fabrics. He gave a very informative speech about how fabric has changed over the last 30 years and possible trends that may come in the future. He spoke about why we should buy quality fabric. It was kind of funny to hear him say that one of his former employers was “Cloth World”. I remember going there when I was younger; I even loved fabric when I was a little girl. Who knew that it would evolve into something like it has? I would have never thought I would be a quilter.

He started in fabric when he was 22 and is now 64. He and his wife have a home in New Braunfels. One of the comments he made was that women have this “fabric gene” and that is why we have this addiction to fabric. It was pretty funny.

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Family and Fabric

  1. Peggy says:

    I love your stories… keep telling them.

Leave a Reply

