What’s Cooking?

How has your day been? Brok got off ok, one of those times when I wish I were there, but glad I wasn’t. I know I would have been crying and I was crying and I wasn’t even there. I talked to his wife, Candice on my way home. She said it was very emotional and Hunter was telling his daddy that all was going to be ok. He is such a big little boy and so loving, just like his Daddy. I can’t even begin to imagine it all. My prayers go out to them all!

Yesterday afternoon, I made that strawberry pie that I posted the other day. It is YUMMY! In fact, David got him a piece this evening and came in there just licking his fork and says, “I don’t know what you put in this pie, but it sure is good!” I chuckled! He is my sugar fiend, and skinny to boot!

Here’s Julie’s pie recipe:

Strawberry Pie

Strawberry Pie

    Big Boy Strawberry Pie

    1 9-inch pie shell (it can be whatever you want, even baked)
    4 cups of fresh fruit

    In a saucepan:
    1-½ cups of water
    ¾ cups of sugar
    2 Tablespoons of cornstarch

    Cook until mixture is clear.
    Remove from heat and stir in 3 ounces of strawberry Jell-O.
    Pour warm mixture over berries in pie shell, I chilled and served with whipped topping.

This evening, I worked on quilt labels; I need more thread choices before I can stitch them out. Tomorrow is a search and rescue party to find that special fabric to finish off my Arkansas Crossroads and now thread.

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts, Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s Cooking?

  1. Pie looks great, glad David enjoyed!

  2. Robert Croft says:

    If you want you can use my thread. Not sure if I have the right colors though, But I can bring my box to work. It was the best selling colors of Isocord. Just let me know. Date: Wed, 29 May 2013 02:59:38 +0000 To: ivcroft@msn.com

Leave a Reply

