Progress

It has been a great day here, we went to church and then out to lunch at Olive Garden with some friends and came home and kicked back.

Good news, I got all the rows done and all the rows are now sewed together. Now, I just have to figure out what I want to use for the borders. I’ve auditioned a few fabrics to see what I liked, but what I thought I wanted to use, doesn’t pop like I think it should. I guess a shopping trip is in order. I hate that, when that happens. Ha!

ready to sew together

ready to sew together

all together, ready for borders

all together, ready for borders

Now, I have an inner and outer border to put on my King’s Crown quilt that I started from a Pat Speth workshop. I had to figure out what I wanted to put the finishing touches on it as well.

my King's crown

my King’s crown

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Progress

  1. Ron Bible says:

    They are so pretty. I’m so proud of you. Keep it up.

  2. Marsha Magby says:

    Rhonda I really enjoy seeing all the pretty quilts you are working on! You have inspired me to want to make a few of them. I love the one on top and already have a lot of those fabrics. I would love to have more info on the pattern. Also really enjoy your post!! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

