Four for Four

Friday we had a family gathering for Katie and Joseph, they are expecting another baby in October and they had an ultrasound done to kind out what sex it was. The gathering was for the “reveal”. Katie had a good idea on her party, she wrote down 8 names on a board and little by little she would scratch off a name to reveal by the name left. She ended with a male name, but she tricked us to think it was a boy, but it is a GIRL! So the grandchildren count will be 7 – 4 boys and 3 girls.

in progress names being scratched off

in progress names being scratched off, look at Wyatt’s expression

finally

finally

First, I checked to see if the baby doves were still there and they were! I started my Saturday with a run/walk, another 4 miles done, but I’m still having trouble with my knee. It is swollen again, so I’m going to have to break down and make a doctor’s appointment. Darn it! I figure it bothers me regardless of what I do or not do, so I’m just going to DO and not worry about it!

our doves

our doves

I have worked on my Arkansas Crossroads off and on all day and the great news is – all the blocks are now done. I will have to assemble my blocks and rows tomorrow and work on my borders. I can’t wait!!

Today is Katie’s 23rd birthday, she requested a German chocolate cake, and so we had them over along with Mom and Dad for homemade, grilled hamburgers and cake. It all sure turned out good, David did a great job helping me or me helping him – we are a good team, if I do say so myself!

my German chocolate cake

my German chocolate cake

I wanted to share this flag quilt I made a couple of years ago. It is a great patriotic piece and relatively simple. All you need is 3-inch squares; 56 blue squares, there are 13 rows. You need to start with red and the next row is white and/or cream (I used both). 12 squares are on the top 7 rows and 20 squares are on the next 6. I think it looks like a flag to me, well almost. I added the border to make it a little bigger; I used it as a table topper. All together, 108 red and 96 white/cream squares.

my flag quilt

my flag quilt

a closer look of the top left corner

a closer look of the top left corner

a closer look of the reds, whites and creams.

a closer look of the reds, whites and creams.

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Holidays, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Four for Four

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Every think was real nice. thanks for including us.

  2. Ivy Croft says:

    Congrats. Your intuition was correct and now you can get started on another quilt.

Leave a Reply

