Bye, Bye Birdie

This morning I got up and was getting ready to go to the gym and I looked out to check on the doves. They were both gone, sad to see them go, but at least I get to water my plant now.

I have to admit that I have this love/hate relationship with working out. I love (maybe love is a strong word) going and I enjoy the benefits, but I have to lecture myself almost every time I go. I do find once I’m there, but I always think that I need to be doing something other than working out. I know there are NO real excuses, so tomorrow is another day! I did do my 40-minute elliptical today. Success!

I work part-time, two days a week, for Cynthia England of England Designs; she invented “picture piecing”. She has a studio outside her home in Dickinson. She has a wonderful garden and we have a really nice view outside her studio. Her website is http://www.englanddesign.com. Look up her technique, she is truly talented and has lots of patterns to choose from. Today, Julie and I met at her house and worked on one of Cynthia’s patterns. We did the “State of Texas” pattern. Julie was worried that we would not finish today, but we DID!

Cynthia's garden

Cynthia’s garden

Cynthia's garden

Cynthia’s garden

our first section

our first section

the right and left side, we only have the center section left to do

the right and left side, we only have the center section left to do

my Texas, now we need to quilt it and bind it

my Texas, now we need to quilt it and bind it

Julie and her finished Texas

Julie and her finished Texas


We had a lot of fun! Thanks Julie for opening your home and being a gracious hostess and serving a wonderful lunch and strawberry pie!

Julie's strawberry pie

Julie’s strawberry pie

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bye, Bye Birdie

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Looks like you had a good day. Liked the flowers.

  2. We did it!!!! Hooray! It was fun and am looking forward to our next “class”.

Leave a Reply

