On a Small Roll

After a good day at work, I came home and decided I had time to sew up 4 more blocks and I laid out 2 more blocks. While dinner was cooking I was able to get started sewing. The blocks go together pretty quickly, plus it helps to be excited about seeing them all come together. I do love it! For some reason these happy little prints remind me of my Granny on the farm, she was our family quilter. They just make my heart sing, just like she did.

my stock pile

my stock pile

two more ready for tomorrow

two more ready for tomorrow

six done

six done


In between trips to the kitchen I decided to check on the baby doves. Oh, they are so cute. When I opened the door, one was standing up and watching me. So I ran to grab the camera to share with you. I guess it won’t be long until they fly away.

see the one standing

see the one standing

IMG_3823

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On a Small Roll

  1. I love this quilt – need the pattern.

  2. Ron Bible says:

    So pretty and I like the Dove shot.

  3. Ivy Croft says:

    It’s looking beautimus as Honey Boo Boo’s mom would say.

Leave a Reply

