Low Profile

It has been a great day here, kind of slow and a low profile kind of day. I didn’t even leave the house. I had planned on going to the Lakeview guild meeting, but I decided not to even do that. Instead, I stayed home and cooked dinner.

My heart does go out to the friends and family of the ones who live in Moore, Oklahoma, the film footage is truly incredible. Please pray for them.

I finished all of my hatchet blocks today! Wahoo! There are 160 4-patches and 160 hatchet blocks. Since this entire quilt is only composed of 2 blocks, it really relies on block placement to make quilt. It is fun, but you really have to pay attention so that you don’t get one going the wrong way.

the two blocks in the quilt

the two blocks in the quilt

all laid out and ready to put together

2 blocks all laid out and ready to put together

these two are done

these two are done, only 18 more

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

