Keeping us in Stitches

I started my day with a walk this morning, Cathy ran and I walked in her dust. I’m not sure how far I went but I did walk for an hour. I did manage to run some, but I’m going to have to take my knee back to the doctor. It was a very nice morning out there, but a little warm. The plan was for me to get back in time to shower and get ready for breakfast at 8:30. We had a wonderful breakfast and then it was time to pass out lovies. It was exciting and all the ladies we ever so eager to play our little game. We have eaten, sewed and laughed all day. It is a hard life up here in the country.

all of our loves

all of our loves

Here is our list of lovies that we got:

Sandy made the sunflower pincushion
Karena made the scissor fob
Brenda made the needle threader
Linda made the hand scrub and wool covered tape measure
Karen made appliqued kitchen towels
Cheryl made a baked potato cooker
Pam M gave out a little container, pen/pad and hand sanitizer
Heidi made Scramble cereal mix
Cathy made a crocheted envelope with note cards and envelopes inside
Vicky made a coaster and crystal light drink mix
Jayne gave out tote bags, red bird pincushion and some “Wonder” clips for doing binding
Pam J gave out a candy goodie bag
Sylvia gave out a Pecan Muffin mix in a jar
And I gave out project bags and a zipper pull for the bag

Cheryl and Connie

Cheryl and Connie

Pam, Heidi and Sylvia in the background

Pam, Heidi and Sylvia in the background

Vicky

Vicky

Jayne and Cathy

Jayne and Cathy

Pam J and Sylvia

Pam J and Sylvia

We had a full day of sewing, well at least most of us did. I worked on my other set of square-in-a-square blocks; I had 7 sets of 5. Luckily, I did get my 35 blocks made today and all trimmed up. Yippee!

the rest of my square in a square blocks

the rest of my square in a square blocks

We made our reservations for next year, so we will be back. Now we get to start planning our lovies for next year!

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

