Woodbine Sewing Retreat

It was fun day driving from Deer Park to Madisonville. By the time I left home, it was raining and it rained on me pretty much all the way up here. On my way out, I stopped off at Kinko’s to get my book “the Farmer’s Wife Sampler Quilt” spine cut off and have it bound on a spiral. It sure is easier to use. If you are working on your blocks from this book, I highly recommend it!

our sewing area

our sewing area

my room for the rest of the week

my room for the rest of the week

more of the room

more of the room

this is my bathroom, I love this toilet!

this is my bathroom, I love this toilet!

this is the note beside the toilet - love it!

this is the note beside the toilet – love it!

I did get one block done from the Farmer’s Wife book today; I got the one named “Bat wing”. I must have ripped it out several times, but I finally got to a place where I was happy with it. Since I was having so much trouble with paper piecing, I decided to start working on my square-in-a-square blocks.

my new spiral on my book

my new spiral on my book

Bat wing block

Bat wing block

my component for the square in a square

my component for the square in a square

the inside of the square and a square

the inside of the square and a square

I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Woodbine Sewing Retreat

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Have a great retreat and do good. I like your bedroom and toilet.

  2. What a neat place to stay! Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

