Weathered the Storm

We had a wild weather night last night. I think I woke up around 3 a.m. to the winds blowing the big oak tree in the back yard like it was a little bush. I finally went back to sleep, later the morning got all cloudy, then around noon it got really dark again, almost like the dead of night and rain came, later in the afternoon it lightened up and the skies cleared and the sun came out to say Hello. I am always amazed at the power of God! With all the lightning and thunder it always seems like God is commanding for our attention and it is like a drum roll and an encore all in one. I was glad to be in my “playroom” sewing.

I the plan was to finish Elizabeth; I had 4 borders to add. We lost electricity for about 45 minutes after the storm was over, it took me all afternoon to finish, but I did. I love it when I finish a project! It means I get to start another one!

two borders on, and two to go

two borders on, and two to go. that is the sun shining on the quilt top

all finished

all finished

I love the center!

I love the center!

I also sorted through my 30’s strips for my 4 patches for my Arkansas Crossroads project. That is first on the list for tomorrow.

I hope your daily threads bless you, as I have been blessed.
Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Outdoors, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weathered the Storm

  1. Joyce B. says:

    Very pretty, I believe that may be one of my very favorites. You do such beautiful work; it is a true addiction of yours.

Leave a Reply

