Little League Night

I finally got to go to Jaiden and Dylan’s baseball game. It seems that the last month has been plagued with bad timing, bad weather or me forgetting. Tonight, I was actually able to make a game. This was Dylan’s first year to play baseball; he will be turning 7 at the end of June and has not been interested until this year. Jaiden has played the last two years and has enjoyed, but he seems to have enjoyed it more this year as he is better at it.

Dylan had the first game tonight and he wasn’t really into it. He was more involved in the dugout activities of stacking hats, helmets and gloves than anything that could be happening on the field. He did enjoy his time at bat, he did well and when he scored he held his arms out like he was the “champion”. I got a giant snaggle toothed smile! And a most triumphant “I did it!”

Dylan in the dugout

Dylan in the dugout

Jaiden waiting for his turn to play

Jaiden waiting for his turn to play

Dylan scored!

Dylan scored!

Jaiden waiting for a ball in centerfield

Jaiden waiting for a ball in centerfield

my oldest son, Josh

my oldest son, Josh

Jaiden got up to his first at bat and hit an inside the park, home run. It was fun to watch him hustle around the bases. Jaiden’s team did rather well tonight, I tried to get some good pictures, but one never knows in high action sports. Ha!

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little League Night

  1. Ron Bible says:

    It was good seeing you there. It was fun, but my butt can’t do double heaters

Leave a Reply

