Mimi’s Day Camp

I got a call from Candice last week asking me what did I have planned for today and she had a proposition for me and would I mind keeping Hunter and Hailey today. Well, she knew that I more than likely would not turn her down. I gave her an emphatic Yes! Later, I plotted a little and asked Katie if I needed to keep Wyatt and she said she didn’t know, but it was a possibility. It did all work to my advantage!

This morning I had my 3 youngest grandchildren come and spend the day. I sure had a good time. We had a marathon of Disney movies running non-stop. Hunter was in charge and glad to be the one picking the movie and changing them out. He did a great job. I did show him our dove and her two eggs and he thought that was pretty neat and sister got to see it too.

Wyatt was a little off his schedule as was Hailey, but they seem to adjust pretty well. Wyatt went down for an early nap and slept pretty well after we all had breakfast. I wasn’t sure how I was going to be able to keep up with a 4 year old, a 1-½ year old and a 9 month old. Luckily, Wyatt slept and I really just watched over H&H, and kept peeking in on Wyatt. After lunch, Hailey went down and Wyatt woke up, so I was able to manage pretty well. When they all 3 were up again we walked to the little park around the corner in the wagon. Hunter said he was strong and he could pull the wagon, later when I asked him if he wanted to ride. He said “Sure”! It was quite the event trying to get us just half a block or so. We stopped several times, Hailey wanted to help too. Wyatt was his happy little self! It was fun and a lot warmer than I thought it would be.

I was able to get some pretty good photos; they all grow up so fast and it is fun to watch how they react to one another. It always amazes me how the youngest ones are just mesmerized by older kids. Wyatt was completely entertained by H&H.

off we go

off we go

happy Hunter and company

happy Hunter and company

a little mutiny beginning

a little mutiny beginning

Hailey decided she wanted to pull too.  Wyatt was just happy to go!

Hailey decided she wanted to pull too. Wyatt was just happy to go!

we are off again

we are off again

Hunter decided he wanted to ride.

Hunter decided he wanted to ride.

she did NOT like the feeling of the mulch

she did NOT like the feeling of the mulch

oh no! my hands are dirty

oh no! my hands are dirty

happy Wyatt

happy Wyatt

IMG_3657

reinforcements arrive

reinforcements arrive

NOT a happy camper

NOT a happy camper

seconds later

seconds later

she loves the swing

she loves the swing

Brok and Wyatt

Brok and Wyatt

Katie and Hailey

Katie and Hailey

Hunter was creeping in all the photos

Hunter was creeping in all the photos

Hunter creeping again.  he does like to have his picture taken and always has!

Hunter creeping again. he does like to have his picture taken and always has!


I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mimi’s Day Camp

  1. Ron Bible says:

    You have your pictures, but the memeries are the best. Thanks for shareing.

  2. Julie says:

    Looks like you had a great day! They are all just so adorable!

Leave a Reply

