Award Ceremony 2013

Day one of the quilt show started putting a few finishing touches on the decorating, hanging a few more quilts and drilling holes in some of the poles. You know it takes a village! We had a great team yesterday getting it all pulled together. Our award ceremony was at 8:30 and the show opened at 10. Tomorrow the show opens at 10 and closes at 4. Hope you can come see us! It was nice seeing some of you today.

Jayne and Annette giving out the awards

Jayne and Annette giving out the awards

I predicted that Hester would win best of show and she did exactly that. This was her first quilt show, even though she has been quilting for years. She has a true talent for her needle turn applique and hand quilting not to mention her color sense and fabric choices. I got a great photo of her expression – it was priceless!

after Hester got her award

after Hester got her award

this is Hester's quilt

this is Hester’s quilt

our two amazing appliqué people

our two amazing appliqué people

My mom and dad came by to see the quilt show before heading to Dallas.

We got a lot of compliments on how well everything looked. I took a few pictures of our entrance – it is simply amazing!

our amazing entry

our amazing entry

looking down into lobby

looking down into lobby

our raffle quilt

our raffle quilt

I showed 4 quilts and I got ribbons on 3 of them. Regardless of the ribbons, I do love being surrounded by quilts. Quilting is a wonderful thing and I love doing it! A few more quilts.

this is Ms Marian's quilt

this is Ms Marian’s quilt

this is my Bali Wedding star

this is my Bali Wedding star

this is one of Hester's quilts

this is one of Hester’s quilts

this is Linda H's cute little dresses quilt, I just love it

this is Linda H’s cute little dresses quilt, I just love it

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Award Ceremony 2013

  1. Again, everything looks so nice. Congrats on your ribbons!

  2. Ron Bible says:

    You workers should get an award for all the hard work of setting up.

Leave a Reply

