Quilt Happening 2013!

What a day, my hurt hurts! It started at 5, got ready and off I go to Lee College. I was very excited, but I think it was all worn out around noon. The company that we hired for the poles and drapes were about an hour late, they should have been there at 7 – which threw everything else off. Our judges were there at 8:30 and I don’t think they got started until about 9:30 or so. For some reason they could not find us per their GPS, they sure didn’t have any trouble in 2011 when we were showing in East Egypt! Ok, enough of that.

an empty gym

an empty gym

all ready to go and no poles

all ready to go and no poles

poles at last

poles at last

We were rolling as fast as we could, Lisa G. and I plotted where the quilts went and then I worked with another Lisa S. to get all the poles in the right place for the hangers to put up the quilts. Lunch was served at 11:30 and they did not have to call me twice!

After the quilts were hung Wendy and worked on the silent auction area, got that all planned and sorted out. After carefully getting all the bid sheets done, somehow I forgot 5 of them. Not sure what happened there, I even checked them off as I went.

I’d like to thank everyone for all of their hard work today. We accomplished so much; tomorrow will be an easy day and it will be nice to be able to reap all of our rewards.

I took pictures and someone else took pictures too, so there’s a bunch! I hope you enjoy.

IMG_3520

Karen working

Karen working

scribes and judges

scribes and judges

happy Connie

happy Connie

hanging someones MS quilt, it does catch your eye

hanging someones MS quilt, it does catch your eye

Lisa

Lisa

I needed to show them how to hang my star

I needed to show them how to hang my star

Wendy and Delores

Wendy and Delores

Karen making notes

Karen making notes

Lisa and myself

Lisa and myself

my 30's circle of friends (aka Aunt Grace's friends) - the center

my 30’s circle of friends (aka Aunt Grace’s friends) – the center

IMG_3536

Aunt Grace's friends

Aunt Grace’s friends

Aunt Grace's friends

Aunt Grace’s friends

our guild president, Kathy, Jayne and Connie L

our guild president, Kathy, Jayne and Connie L

Ms Marian's quilt

Ms Marian’s quilt

Hester's quilt

Hester’s quilt

My Bali wedding star

My Bali wedding star

IMG_3545

IMG_3546

IMG_3547

IMG_3548

I sure liked this one, it belongs to Bebe

I sure liked this one, it belongs to Bebe

this ones belongs to Cathy C

this ones belongs to Cathy C

I liked this one too

I liked this one too

this belongs to Brenda W

this belongs to Brenda W

our chief taking a break

our chief taking a break

some silent auction items

some silent auction items

some silent auction items

some silent auction items

some silent auction items

some silent auction items

some silent auction items

some silent auction items

some silent auction items

some silent auction items

an ariel view

an ariel view

an ariel view

an ariel view

an ariel view

an ariel view

an ariel view

an ariel view

an ariel view

an ariel view

Lisa being the Queen!

Lisa being the Queen!

hell to the chief!  ;-)

hell to the chief! 😉

some decorations

some decorations

Lola Lois!  we were getting a little crazy

Lola Lois! we were getting a little crazy

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quilt Happening 2013!

  1. Peggy says:

    It all looks fantastic – can’t wait to see it in person!

  2. Ron Bible says:

    They all look good, but I like yours the best. Lots of luck.

  3. Everything is so nice – some very talented ladies in the guild. Good luck with your entries!

  4. Milly James says:

    It looks great!! Love them Good Luck!!

Leave a Reply

