Quilt Check-in

The past 2 days have been fairly busy, yesterday working then prepping for the show. I got to start today watching Sir Wyatt. We played and then it was naptime. He is such a good baby. I just grabbed his blanket and binky, laid him back and he was ready to go down. I love it when he reaches for your face and I got to kiss his little fingers. He is so sweet!

I worked on the list of our silent auction items and then worked on bid sheets. Got most of them done yesterday and finished them up today.

With it being the first of May I needed to get my car inspected and get the renewal of my car registration, did that and needed more ink, so went to office supply, then home. I finally finished my sleeve late this afternoon, got is all sewed down. We were to pack into pillowcases and tag our cases accordingly. I complied!

Quilt check in went pretty smoothly, one lady didn’t show up, but is to bring to us tomorrow. It took us a bit to get them all loaded into suitcases, loaded in cars, then to be transferred tomorrow to Lee College Sports Arena. It worked out pretty good. I almost forgot, but I did get a few photos of them all stacked up. I got home and then started pulling things for decorations. I decided what was to go and David was gracious to pack it all in my car – it is FULL!

our workers

our workers

quilts

quilts

more quilts

more quilts

still more

still more

quilts ready to go

quilts ready to go

We will begin at 7 in the morning. All of the hard work is coming to an end. I hope to be able to see some of you Friday and Saturday.

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

