A Shower for Adley

Yesterday after breakfast we took Ricky and Milly thrift store shopping. We went to the Salvation Army store, then to the Goodwill store in Clearlake and then to the one in Pasadena. David cracked me up, he bought something at 2 of the 3 stores and he was so excited about his finds. Milly found some shirts that she liked, Ricky and I were just along for the ride. I packed my quilt and worked on my binding while riding, it is almost finished. Yippee!

After we got home I started working on my Pinwheel Parade for the baby. I made 5 blocks last night and I made the other 5 this morning. I was trying to get them all sewn up in time for the shower. David was kind enough to cook breakfast and lunch in order for me to get in as much sewing time as I could.

yesterdays blocks

yesterdays blocks

todays blocks

todays blocks

blocks all laid out

blocks all laid out

I got them all attached, now to the borders

I got them all attached, now to the borders

I feel like we have been non-stop eating and I think our guests think the same thing. We’ve had pinwheels, pancakes, hamburgers, pork roast sliders, Mexican food from Gringo’s and Poppy Seed chicken, and don’t forget the cake! Ricky even said this afternoon that we have fed them so much that we are trying to keep them from eating the cake. I laughed!

Kara and Kyle had a great shower for Adley today. Kyle was not able to attend, but was there in spirit! It was great seeing some long time friends today that I haven’t seen in a long time. Thanks for all the ones that showed up, it meant a lot!

I took lots of pictures to share their goodies – hope you enjoy!

the yummy cake

the yummy cake

these are the bumper pads, Mom made them

these are the bumper pads, Mom made them

this is the bedskirt that Mom made.  Kara was having a hard time getting it folded.  it was funny.

this is the bedskirt that Mom made. Kara was having a hard time getting it folded. it was funny.

Kara's mom decided to help her out and take her out of her misery.  that was funny too.

Kara’s mom decided to help her out and take her out of her misery. that was funny too.

I kept forgetting to take the photos, this was a sheet Mom made

I kept forgetting to take the photos, this was a sheet Mom made

this is a blanket that someone made...I forgot who.

this is a blanket that someone made…I forgot who.

this is the pink sheet Mom made

this is the pink sheet Mom made

Look at this cute basket just sitting there.  it was from Thresea, she always does such a great job

Look at this cute basket just sitting there. it was from Thresea, she always does such a great job

a sweet bunny

a sweet bunny

look at these cute pink Toms

look at these cute pink Toms

this was from Aunt Libby, she lives in Austin.

this was from Aunt Libby, she lives in Austin.

this is the sweet dress from us, I love the Feltman Bros clothes

this is the sweet dress from us, I love the Feltman Bros clothes

she liked the partial quilt. I did bring it home to finish

she liked the partial quilt. I did bring it home to finish

this sweet little stuffed dog

this sweet little stuffed dog

and look at this, it is a little Banana outfit.  see the bottom little brown tip and theres a cap too.

and look at this, it is a little Banana outfit. see the bottom little brown tip and theres a cap too.

love this sweet white crocheted blanket

love this sweet white crocheted blanket

and her first baby doll

and her first baby doll

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Shower for Adley

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Thanbks for all the pictures. Every thing looks great.

Leave a Reply

