Plan B Wins Again

I have been planning to go and have lunch with my 2 oldest grandsons but it seems like it never worked out with my schedule, so today was the day! I called Josh to make sure that I was going to get the right kind of drinks and was about to leave the house when Angela calls and says that it is testing day and the school would not allow any visitors today. Oh my goodness, I was so disappointed I hate that it didn’t work out. I was really looking forward to seeing those 2 happy faces today! Well for another day!

I started working on the Pinwheel Parade by Sandy Gervais and the pattern was written using a jellyroll, for my non-sewing friends that is 2-1/2 pre-cut strips. So I basically had to refigure what I needed and how I was to get to the end result. Not complicated, just time consuming; therefore the blocks didn’t go together very quickly.

my first block

my first block

I decided to do several sets of half square triangles and then lay them out. The second block did go together a little faster, so we celebrated and went to Gringo’s for dinner. Hey, it has been a very, very long month since I’ve had Mexican food and that is a long time for this redhead! Oh my goodness, it was delicious – like I said it has been too long. So on the way home, I declared that it is pj time when we get home. David lets out our dog, Lizzy to go find me – let’s just say she is not a bloodhound. She could not find me, so I hid from her while I changed clothes. I opened the door and David was standing right there and he nearly scared me to death. I screamed lauder than I have in a very long time; in fact, my throat still hurts from screaming. I don’t think he expected to scare me so!

block 2

block 2

some of my sets ready to put together

some of my sets ready to put together

4 blocks down, 12 more

4 blocks down, 12 more


I got 2 more blocks done, wahoo! They went together much better!
I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

