Staying on Task

I am sorry to be away for the last two days, but I was trying to get some catching up done. Some sleep, chores and re-organize my sewing stuff from this past weekend. I’ve had the hardest time staying focused today. I seem to be jumping from one project to the other and not getting anything done.

This morning I was to go get my hair cut, but at the last minute my hairdresser’s dog passed away and she had to handle that, so I was rescheduled to go on Friday. I was freed up for today, so I called my mom and we worked on Kara’s baby bedding for Adley. We got a lot done; we cut for a sheet, bed skirt and for bumper pads. Earlier I had cut and had to wash, and then dry fabric for my 30’s swap for my Arkansas Crossroads. At one point, Mom asked how many projects do you having going on? I said “too many!” I asked Mom to iron 30’s fabric while I was working on the bed skirt. I also got out fabric that I need to iron for a baby quilt. Not to mention I really need to work on the piping for my Zesty Amish!

this is the fabric for the baby's bedding

this is the fabric for the baby’s bedding

Now I’m working on my “birds” blocks, trying to assemble those and make sure that I have some of my direction fabric going the right way.

components for birds

components for birds

Today was a great MAIL day, I got a sweet, sweet picture of Hunter in the mail along with another block from my friendship bee. We also got a golden egg from IRS deposited into our account today! Praise the Lord! One other side note, happy 19th birthday to my oldest nephew, Philip Grimsley! He graduates high school in June and then off to college in Tennessee! What a great time in his life and he doesn’t even know it – well I don’t think he does. I know I didn’t know enough when I was 19!

my newest block from Nancy Pockington

my newest block from Nancy Pockington

Hunter's school picture, one cannot help but smile when you look at this!

Hunter’s school picture, one cannot help but smile when you look at this!

Oops, here comes David to help me with Zesty.
I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Staying on Task

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Nice little blog and a great picture of Hunter.

  2. Ivy says:

    What a cutie. You are right, he makes you smile and omg he favors you a bunch.

Leave a Reply

