Weekend Gone By

It seems like the weekends always go by so fast. I’m not sure if it because we try to get so much done in such a short time or not. I got home this afternoon after 2, unloaded the car, unpacked and decided I needed to rest. It seems like when I go away to sew, I stay up later than I would if I were home. I got so involved in trying to get another set of my birds in the air blocks that I stayed up after 3:00 a.m. and then I got up around 7:30 a.m.

set number 2 of Birds in the Air

set number 2 of Birds in the Air

I did manage to get the rest of the “birds” components cut out this morning, so all I have to do is make all the half square triangles and then sew up the rest of them. As we were working this morning we did manage to see cyclists out there – they were participating in an Ironman in Galveston. I was driving out at 12:30 and there were still cyclists trying to finish up. That is one of the hardest things to be so far back, but a great job to the ones who completed it – regardless of their time! I have never done or tried to do a triathlon – nor will I; I don’t want to do it. ☺ I did get a couple of photos of a few of the cyclists early.

see the bikers

see the bikers

I tried to check on the doves, but Momma Dove would not budge for nothing. I tapped on the basket, as well as David, walked past her, I did different things, so I will have to wait for another day. I did manage to get a nice photo of her and a better picture of my amaryllis blooms from my Aunt Ernie. Oh, as I was walking by my butterfly weed, there were 2 hungry caterpillars.

momma dove

momma dove

she is not cooperating

she is not cooperating

David got close and she stayed put

David got close and she stayed put

more blooms

more blooms

a very hungry caterpillar

two very hungry caterpillars

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend Gone By

  1. siouxsun says:

    In regards to the Morning doves and her babies, You probably already know this, but on the off chance you don’t, Please,Never touch the nest or babies. It is not uncommon for the parents to abandon or even kill their offspring if they smell human sent on the nest or babies.

Leave a Reply

