Timing is Everything!

Another great day gone by, this morning it was very windy again. Cathy and I went out for a run/walk about 8 a.m. She ran and I walked, it was very cloudy and overcast, but as the day went on it got prettier and prettier. The water was very choppy and the color of the water got prettier as the day went on as well. It was kind of like the water woke up in a bad mood.

I worked on Zesty Amish this morning, but she was not very cooperative, so she is in time out and sitting on the sofa. Attaching the piping is really proving to be a challenge on a large quilt. I will have to work on her when I get home and have support from a table to hold her bulk. I managed to work on my square and square block exchange – they are finished for the next round.

Zesty in time out

Zesty in time out

my square in a square blocks

my square in a square blocks

I’m working on my Asian “birds in the air” blocks. So far, so good!

pieces of birds in the air

pieces of birds in the air

another sailboat out there

another sailboat out there

we did have a little company out there today.  see the sailboat

we did have a little company out there today. see the sailboat

This evening I watched and was waiting to see if we would get a nice sunset and I thought it was going to be just perfect, but I got another winker! I did however get some great photos of the sun going down.

look at the rays of light

look at the rays of light

look at the rays of light

look at the rays of light

look at the rays of light

look at the rays of light

I like this one

I like this one

look at this one

look at this one

next to last one I got. I love the colors

next to last one I got. I love the colors

the last one picture I got

the last picture I got

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Timing is Everything!

  1. Ron Bible says:

    It looks like you have had a good time. Y’all be safe coming home.

Leave a Reply

