A Sunny Day

What a great day it has been! I’ve been able to sew, talk and eat almost all day – no complaining here. We had a great breakfast and an even better lunch and leftovers for dinner. We had a couple of visitors mid afternoon – Mom and Dad showed up and we had a very nice visit. This is really the first good weather day we have had all week. It is strange how windy it is on the coast, I think that it isn’t very windy and I walk around the corner of the house and poof – there’s the wind again!

our morning view

our morning view

a view of the house from the road

a view of the house from the road

We had a beautiful sunrise and the coastline has just been beautiful all day – no clouds and lots of glorious sunshine. I was hoping to capture a wonderful sunset – but didn’t happen, but I did get something to share!

I had a pretty productive day; I managed to get all of Elizabeth sewn together, now I need to attach all the borders. I finished the binding on a small quilt, but my Zesty Amish has been my downfall. I managed to get all the piping done and I got my binding ready, but it is another thing to get the piping attached to the quilt. It is a large quilt and hard to manipulate the bulk of the quilt and the piping too. No telling how it is going to turn out.

view from the porch of the front yard

view from the porch of the front yard

this is the view from the front of the house looking to the right

this is the view from the front of the house looking to the right

view of the gulf

view of the gulf

the coast to the east

the coast to the east

the coast to the west

the coast to the west

what is it about watching the waves...so nice

what is it about watching the waves…so nice

waves

waves

more waves

more waves

the sun going down, winking at us

the sun going down, winking at us

no clouds until sunset all day, just a peek

no clouds until sunset all day, just a peek

Just a few shoreline pictures in Freeport, hope you enjoy!
I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Sunny Day

  1. Ron Bible says:

    We had a good time. Went to rollover pass and saw that I could fish there and then on to Alvin and we played cards with Frobergs, ate strawberries and had fun. Got hame at midnight.

Leave a Reply

