It’s the Little Things

Don’t you just love it when the little things just come to you and say “hello”? I do! I guess I have highs and lows and it is really refreshing to know that the little things in life can hit me in the head and I just make me happy! I had a couple of those events happen today.

I went to water my plants on the front porch – knowing that the dove was there – it still scared me to no end. I looked up in the hanging basket and the dove eggs had hatched! Since the mother bird flew off, I watered the plant and then I just had to take pictures of these baby birds. It was very exciting – you know the little things!

our little hatched dove eggs

our little hatched dove eggs

our little hatched dove eggs

our little hatched dove eggs

our little hatched dove eggs

our little hatched dove eggs

A few years ago, my aunt passed away and one of the things that I wanted of hers was some of her amaryllis bulbs. I asked my cousins about it, if they minded if I got some. They agreed and they were glad I had thought of it. So every year when my amaryllis’ bloom, it makes me feel like the spirit of my Aunt is alive and she is smiling at me. They are blooming and she is saying hi to me…another little thing!

Ernie's blooms

Ernie’s blooms

I’m having a sewing weekend this weekend! Wahoo!
I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s the Little Things

  1. siouxsun says:

    Thank you for posting this,It’s the little things that have the biggest impact sometimes. It brought me a little joy!

  2. Ron Bible says:

    I like the little doves and the flowers. They were so pretty the other day.

  3. Awesome information once again! I am looking forward for your next post;)

Leave a Reply

