Easter Fun

I hope you have had a great day with family as we have. We went to church and came home and finished pulling everything together for lunch. Mom fixed turkey and dressing and I fixed strawberry pretzel salad, creamy corn, fresh cream peas, deviled eggs, rolls and Carrot Cake. I had intended to take pictures, but we were hungry and in the midst of getting it all on the table hot, I forgot.

I thought I would share this corn recipe. My family really likes it.

Creamy Corn

Boil 2 bags of frozen corn, or one family size bag
Boil according to directions, approximately 20 minutes.

In a small pan, melt one stick of margarine or butter.
Add 2 tablespoons of sugar
2 tablespoons of flour
mix well until blended.
Slowly add one cup of milk. If you pour the entire cup of milk at one time it takes a little longer to get the paste mixture.
(Pour, mix, pour until all is in there and you have a thick paste.)

After the corn has boiled, drain all the water off.
Pour corn into a bowl, add your paste, mix well.

Bake in oven for about 20-30 minutes at 350 degrees.

Mom and Dad, my oldest son, Josh, Angela, Jaiden, Dylan along with my daughter, Katie, Joseph and Wyatt were here and we had a ton of food. The deviled eggs were a big hit – they disappeared faster than the hunted ones. We did have a fun egg hunt! I did miss my family that wasn’t here. I hope they had a great day!

Dylan, Wyatt and Jaiden

Dylan, Wyatt and Jaiden

Mom, Katie and Angela

Mom, Katie and Angela

the star Carrot Cake

the star Carrot Cake

i had to get sugar cookies for a fall back

I had to get sugar cookies for a fall back

Easter Basket time

Easter Basket time

Jaiden

Jaiden

Wyatt's first Easter

Wyatt’s first Easter

brotherly love...for now

brotherly love…for now

everything goes into his mouth.  that is what babies do.

everything goes into his mouth…that is what babies do.

the hunt is on!

the hunt is on!

IMG_3251

Dylan

Dylan

Wyatt, Katie and Joseph

Wyatt, Katie and Joseph

Jaiden, Josh, Dylan and Angela

Jaiden, Josh, Dylan and Angela


Right now we are enjoying some rain – we needed it!

I have time to finish constructing my rows – 3 more!

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Outdoors, Quilts, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easter Fun

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Ronda It was very good, but you forgot to tell I made the cornbread. LOL

Leave a Reply

