Playing with Elizabeth

Well I finally got Elizabeth all laid out and now I’m putting the rows together and I like it. This is a pattern by Red Crinoline Quilts; I got it at Houston Quilt Festival a couple of years ago. I have to cut the borders, and then attach and she will be all finished up. Now I get to start planning what I will be sewing up next. I do like this process, except there are a lot of ones I want to construct. This is really fun when I am exercising, it gets my mind to a happy place.

After I laid it out, I looked at it through the camera lens – tip: you can get a good color sense and see mistakes by doing this.

Elizabeth, if you notice I laid out 3 incorrectly

Elizabeth, if you notice I laid out 3 incorrectly

Friday afternoon I sat at the Painted Pony, a quilt shop in LaPorte (my favorite store) selling raffle quilt tickets in the back room. Sherry, the storeowner had a very nice display of Edyta Sitar’s works – different quilts she designed and others made from her patterns. It was wonderful to be surrounded by her quilts. Her line is under “Laundry Basket Quilts”, her website is http://www.laundrybasketquilts.com. Someone made her pattern called “Dancing Umbrella”. It was such a happy quilt and now I really want to make that one. It is a lap size, so not so big – they used Kaffe Fassett fabrics in the umbrellas and it was very cheerful. I think it would look good done up in 30’s fabrics too. More things to think about!

Guess who came to visit me today??? Wyatt and Katie! It was so nice to see them, I got to love and play with him. He is getting more and more of a personality and more and more he looks like his daddy! He is such a cutie, I love the spirit of a child – there is just nothing like it. I always marvel and think that we are all to have their spirit and be forgiving – God like. He will be 8 months old next week.

Wyatt, he is one happy little boy

Wyatt, he is one happy little boy

he is saying "cheese"

he is saying “cheese”

yippee!

yippee!

oh, I thought I would share this picture of my dog, Lizzy – she is my Sun Goddess!

my dog sunbathing, she actually moved as the sun moved

my dog sunbathing, she actually moved as the sun moved

I hope your daily threads are good to you, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

